Anyone for Football

Another significant break, apologies for regular readers but more about what I’ve been up to in the next few posts.

Just wanted to add a quick post today about a football match taking place on Sunday 16th August on the Welfare Groud (ex Denaby United).  This is to raise funds for the family of Robert Pears, anyone who wants to support that cause, get yourself along there on Sunday.

One response to “Anyone for Football

  1. Hi,
    I was born and brought up in Denaby; went to St Albans school, and lived in Warmsworth St. Passed my 11+, so went to De La Salle college in Sheffield. This move away from Denaby resulted in me living in France, Italy, and now settled back in the UK in Sussex. My Dad died about 10yrs ago, so I’ve not been back since. Hope to recitify this in the next years, but I still feel attached to the place, and wish YOU all well.
    regards,
    John

Leave a Reply

